Free Music: the Essential Mix

the essential mix

Get a FREE 15 songs playlist from Itunes! National Post and have teamed up to build this playlist for back to school period. New songs from Arcade Fire and Gorillaz, two of my favorite bands, so this is really cool. I didn’t know the other bands so I’ve listen to one of the songs and I thought it was rubbish (not my thing, but give it a try)! Anyway, I think free music is always nice so enjoy!!! You just need to install Itunes if you don’t already have it.

Use the below code and check out the site below to get more info and to get your access link for your free music.

Download Code: 66XH7ALJ66WH
Expiration Date: 10/31/2010

Click here for more information

Artists and Songs on the Essential Mix:
* Arcade Fire – “Ready to Start”
* Black Mountain – “Hair Song”
* Broken Social Scene – “Texico Bitches”
* Crystal Castles – “Celestica”
* Delorean -”Stay Close”
* Fol Chen – “In Ruins”
* Gorillaz – “Rhinestone Eyes”
* Kidstreet – “X”
* LCD Soundsystem – “I Can Change”
* Meligrove Band – “Halflight”
* Sia – “The Fight”
* Stars – “Wasted Daylight”
* Surfer Blood – “Swim”
* Ted Leo & The Pharmacists – “Even Heroes Have to Die”
* Tokyo Police Club – “Boots of Danger (Wait Up)”

itunes Canada 25 free songs

itunes Canada

Only for Canadians. By becoming a fan of itunes Canada today and you will get 25 free songs (if they have not reached their quota yet). You have to click on the link that says get your free music, then verify you are Canadian (simply by clicking on the link I am Canadian). Then you get given a code (see below, this one was mine and will not work for you, but it shows what you are looking for)

You need to allow pop ups for facebook to open the itnues site, you also need to already have an itunes account and itunes on your computer. When you open itunes on your computer click redeem coupon to automatically download the playlist with 25 songs (from Metric to Kate Voegele). Now you are a fan you will also be notified of any new promos itunes Canada releases.